The International Association of DentoMaxilloFacial Radiology (IADMFR) was founded on August 16, 1968, and the First International Congress of DentoMaxilloFacial Radiology held in Santiago, Chile. The IADMFR has, since then, undertaken the challenge of representation and developing DentoMaxilloFacial Radiology at the International level.


  • Promote the advancement of research and education in DentoMaxilloFacial Radiology

  • Develop clinical services in the field of DentoMaxilloFacial Radiology

  • Encourage research in the allied diagnostic fields
  • Encourage the work of investigators and clinicians in order to improve service to patients

  • Disseminate knowledge in the field of DentoMaxilloFacial Radiology


Dear colleagues and friends of IADMFR &​ EADMFR,

It is with great regret that we must inform you of the sudden death of our dear colleague, Laetitia Brocklebank, formerly Senior Lecturer in Oral Radiology at the University of Glasgow Dental School until her retirement, and latterly Honorary Senior Research Fellow.

Laetitia contributed enormously to Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology, undertaking important roles in both EADMFR and IADMFR and was a Past-President of BSDMFR. Amongst many achievements, she organised the very successful 13th ICDMFR in 2001 in Glasgow. While her professional activities have been invaluable to the specialty of Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology, it is her personal qualities that we remember with special fondness today. Laetitia supported so many students and colleagues in their professional and personal lives; her kindness and friendliness to others was exceptional. She was the life and soul of many ICDMFR congress social events. We will all miss her vivacity and good humour.

We send our deepest condolences to her family and especially to her partner and colleague, Professor Paul van der Stelt.

Her obituary can be found at this link. 

On behalf of IADMFR,

Reinhilde Jacobs, Secretary-General IADMFR

Rubens Spin-Neto, President EADMFR

Keith Horner, Emeritus Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Imaging, The University of Manchester